Concerts and Broadcasts

Sunday, February 18, 2018
8:00 PM Journeying from B to C for solo piano World premiere
Baron Fenwick, piano
Music Under Construction - 25th anniversary
Glass Box Theater
Arnold Hall, 1st floor
The New School
55 West 13th Street
New York, NY 10025
FREE


Sunday, February 11, 2018
7:00 PM New short work for piano 6 hands
Matthew Castle, Christopher Vassiliades, & Marija Ilic, pianos
Composers Concordance
Piano Motion
St. Mark's Church
131 East 10th Street
New York, NY

Thursday, February 1, 2018
8:00 PM Memories for solo viola
Karen Bentley Pollack, viola
Wayward Music Series
Chapel of Good Shepherd Center
Seattle, Washington

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
8:00 PM Tides
George Georgiou, clarinet and Annini Tsiouti, piano
The Cyprus Wine Museum
42 Paphos & Knights Street, 4630
Erimi Village
Limassol, Cyprus
Tickets: !0 Euros
www.cypruswinemuseum.com

Monday, September 25, 2017
7:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
Emerson Auditorium
Union College
Schenectady, NY

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
8:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
Christ & St Stephen's Church
New York, NY

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
7:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
Casa Cuatro, Guanajuato,
Guanajuato, MEXICO

Thursday, September 7, 2017
7:30 PM Custom-made Shades
Nicole Abissi, trombone and Susan Snyder, piano
Kirkbride Hall
700 Cottageview Drive
Traverse City, MI
Artists from Interlochen at Kirkbride Hall


Wednesday August 30, 2017
9:45 AM Danish Delights
Broadcast on Classical Discoveries with Marvin Rosen, streamed live on WPRB from Princeton, NJ.
Festival of American Music, Part 1

Wednesday, August 23, 2017
8:00 AM Wilde's World
Broadcast of Wilde's World from CD Transatlantic Tales on Radio Arts Indonesia.

Sunday, July 30, 2017
1:45 PM Danish Delights
Broadcast of Danish Delights from CD Transatlantic Tales on Radio Arts Indonesia.


Sunday, July 16, 2017
9:00 AM departure from residency

Saturday, July 15, 2017
7:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
Casa Cuatro, Guanajuato,
Guanajuato, MEXICO

Wednesday. July 12, 2017
10:00 AM
Musical workshop at Mojacar Summer School
Mojacar, SPAIN

Thursday, July 6, 2017
8:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
Museo Iconografico del Quijote (MIQ)
Guanajuato, MEXICO


Monday, July 3, 2017
2:30 PM
begin as artist-in- residence at Fundacion Valparaiso
Mojacar, SPAIN
Received the Ayuntamiento de Mojacar Artist-in-Residence Grant via Fundacion Valparaiso (a scholarship from Mojacar Town Hall as part of the Fundacion's Artist-in-residence program).


Saturday, July 1, 2017
2:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
House concert at the home of Ana Cervantes
Guanajuato, MEXICO

Monday, June 26, 2017
7:00 PM Edinboro Sonata
Daniel Burdick, tuba and Donna Amato, piano
Blasco Concert Series: Edinboro Chamber Players
Erie County Public Library
160 East Front Street
Erie, PA
FREE


Monday, June 26, 2017
7:00 PM Fleeting Moments
Ana Cervantes, piano
De la luz, del aire/ Of light, of air
House concert at the home of Ana Cervantes


Thursday, June 22, 2017
5:00 PM A Brief Conversation
Daniel Mihai, violin
Colegiul National de Arte "Regina Maria", Constanta
B-dul Alexandru Lăpuşneanu nr. 11
Constanta, ROMANIA


Thursday, June 8, 2017
10:00 AM Composers Forum: Lucy Pankhurst, Dorothy Gates, Alyssa Weinberg, and Faye-Ellen Silverman
Faye-Ellen Silverman, panel leader
IWBC 2017 Conference
Rowan University
Glassboro, NJ
I will also be introducing several events throughout the Conference, and I served as a judge for the composition contest.


Saturday, April 22, 2017
7:30 PM excerpts from The Mercurial Guitarist
Composers Concordance, Oren Fader guitar
Generations VII
Goddard Riverside - Bernie Wohl Center (91st St & Columbus Ave)
New York, NY
I served as a judge for the composition contest.

Monday, March 19, 2017
7:45 PM Love Songs
Broadcast of Love Songs from CD Manhattan Stories on Radio Arts Indonesia. Broadcast again on Saturday, May 13 at 8:00 AM and Monday, August 21 at 7:52 PM.


Monday, March 13, 2017
3:00 PM Of Wood and Skins, movement II
Heartland Marimba Quartet (HMQuartet)
Master class/presentations
Rosemount High School
Rosemount, MN
End of the Heartland Marimba Quintet's spring tour.

Sunday, March 12, 2017
3:00 PM Of Wood and Skins, movement II
Heartland Marimba Quartet (HMQuartet)
Public master class
Macalester Plymouth United Church Sanctuary
1658 Lincoln Ave.
St. Paul, MN

Saturday, March 11, 2017
7:30 PM Of Wood and Skins, movement II
Heartland Marimba Quartet (HMQuartet)
Macalester Plymouth United Church
Macalester Plymouth Artist Series
1658 Lincoln Ave.
St. Paul, MN

Friday, March 10, 2017
7:30 PM Of Wood and Skins, movement II
Heartland Marimba Quartet (HMQuartet)
Joe Rosenfield Center, room 101
Grinnell College
Grinnell, IA

Thursday, March 9, 2017
7:30 PM Of Wood and Skins, movement II
Heartland Marimba Quartet (HMQuartet)
Master class at 4:00 PM
Indian Hills Performing Arts Center
Indian Hills Community College
Ottumwa, IA

Wednesday, March 8, 2017
7:30 PM Of Wood and Skins, movement II
Heartland Marimba Quartet (HMQuartet)
Des Moines Social Club
Des Moines, IA
$25 admission/$10 students

Sunday, February 26, 2017
1:15 PM Protected Sleep
Broadcast of Protected Sleep from CD Manhattan Stories on Radio Arts Indonesia.

Friday, February 24, 2017
1:30 PM Dialogue Continued
Broadcast of Dialogue Continued from CD Manhattan Stories on Radio Arts Indonesia and on June 10 at 5:51AM.

Sunday, February 19, 2017
4:45 PM Transatlantic Tales from the CD Manhattan Stories.
Part of the debut broadcast Richard Beckman's Worldwide Classical Music Show on KNHD (104.1FM) in Eugene, Oregon.
The program can be streamed at knhd1047.radiostream321.com,knhd1047.listen2myshow.com, knhd1047.radio12345.com, and knhd1047.radiostream123.com.
Program repeated on February 26, March 5, March 12, April 2, April 9, April 16, April 23, April 30 in the same time slot.


Sunday, February 5, 2017
6:45 PM Processional
Broadcast of Processional from CD Transatlantic Tales on Radio Arts Indonesia. Rebroadcast on March 17 at 6:24 PM; Friday, April 28, at 6:23 PM; Wednesday, June 14 at 12:33PM; and Thursday, August 3 at 12:14 PM.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
1:45 PM In Shadow
Broadcast of In Shadow from CD Manhattan Stories on Radio Arts Indonesia. Also broadcast on Monday March 20 at 6:15 AM; Sunday, May 7 at 6:14 AM; and Sunday, June 18 at 6:29 PM.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017
6:30 PM Pregnant Pauses
Broadcast of Pregnant Pauses from CD Transatlantic Tales on Radio Arts Indonesia. Also broacast on Tuesday, March 14 at 6:09 AM; Thursday, May 4, at 6:17 AM; and Monday, June 19 at 12:17 PM.

Sunday, January 15, 2017
6:15 AM 3 Guitars
Broadcast of 3 Guitars from CD Transatlantic Tales on Radio Arts Indonesia. Also broadcast on Wednesday, March 1 at 6:16 PM; Thursday, April 20 at 6:12 AM; Tuesday June 6 at 12:18 PM and Sunday, July 23 at 12:17 PM.